This is the time of year to reflect on the blessings you have been bestowed. For me in particular, I have really been spoiled. This year, I married my best friend. We had a gorgeous (not at all bias) wedding, surrounded by family and friends – many of whom traveled to help celebrate our love. Thank you.

I’m thankful that I married a man who doesn’t think twice when I ask him questions such as “Do butterflies have lungs?”

I’m thankful for Vincent Nicholas Photography and Splendid Stems – who started as wedding vendors and ended as friends.

I’m thankful that The Husband and I were blessed with not one, but two vacations this year –  a gorgeous, exciting honeymoon, care of my in-laws and our Arubatrip, care of Lady Luck.

Yes, please.

I’m thankful that my sister moved fifteen minutes away from our house.

I’m thankful that I learned the foil-alien-fingers trick to get glitter nail polish off of your nails quickly.

I’m thankful that I live in a (wasteful) country that allows me the opportunity to sample several different flavors of coffee every day. (Holla, Keurig!)

I’m thankful that my best friend and her husband made it through a very stressful pregnancy and had a beautiful baby girl. The frosting on the cake was when they made me a pseudo-aunt. (Mmm. Cake.)

I’m thankful for pineapples. (“Heather, what does that mean? Are you just really into exotic fruits this year?” No, Reader. That was a special little shout out to The Husband. Who claims to read this thing.)

Who else loves this gem of a Christmas movie? “If the idiot won’t ask you, ask the idiot.”

I’m thankful that A Very Brady Christmas will be on tv TWICE this year.

I’m thankful that we were able to rescue little (huge) Bumble and that we had the opportunity to teach him that not all humans are bad.

I’m also thankful that our 15 year old Sadie pup made it through another cancer scare and another surgery.

I’m thankful for Frito’s jalapeno cheddar dip.

I’m thankful for the East Greenbush Library.

I’m thankful that General Hospital, my guiltiest of guilty pleasures, did not meet the same demise as the other ABC soaps.

I’m thankful that you have taken the time to read this list. I’m thankful that you have spent the year growing with me and encouraging me.

“Breathe (2 AM)” –  Sara Bareilles

“I feel like I’m naked in front of a crowd ‘cause these words are my diary screaming out loud and I know that you’ll use them however you want to.”

