Somebody stole my lunch.

I understand that everyone isn’t as into their meals and snacks as I am. Not everyone keeps an emergency dollar in their wallet for the vending machine (and makes sure to replenish upon use). I know plenty of (thin) people who don’t spend their breakfasts thinking about their lunch. I can understand MAYBE eating a bag of unopened chips that have been collecting dust in the cabinet or a Healthy Choice that’s got a pretty thick layer of freezer burn on it – if you have no cash and forgot your food at home and, also, you have to maintain a correct blood sugar level.

But somebody’s LEFTOVER macaroni and cheese? Gross.

Delicious looking mac and cheese with a breadcrumb topping aka NOT what mine looked like

Not only was it NOT fresh (I bought it Wednesday) but it wasn’t even that good looking. It didn’t look homemade, with tons of delicious, carb-filled crumbly goodness scattered on top. It was a scoop of left over deli macaroni and cheese. And also, to reiterate – it was someone else’s LEFTOVERS.

Am I positive someone ate it? No. But I AM positive it was in the office refrigerator, that it has disappeared and none of it made it into my mouth (thatswhatshesaid).

Plain, old macaroni and cheese aka MY LUNCH

If you’re wondering whether or not I checked the garbage, the answer is YES! Did I check the ENTIRE fridge, and cabinets AND freezer? Yup. And, of course, I have already checked my car and my desk. This isn’t amateur hour.

Now that I’ve made a big enough fuss to cause my entire side of the office to talk about it, I hope whoever ate it is feeling real awkward right about now.

In order to rectify this situation, you may go to Fluffalicious, purchase a cupcake and leave it on my desk with an apology note.

Otherwise – a pox upon your house!

