I stumbled across this gem on the internet, and had to share. If this image is in my head, it’s going to be in yours too. That’s fair, I think.

Ladies, have you ever been in the middle of your period, laying in a fetal position on your floor, making your cookies soggy with tears as you cry at your horrible cramps but then put aside your rage for a moment and thought “Hmm. I wish there was an eco-friendly way I could get through this time of the month.”?

I know I certainly haven’t, but to each their own, I guess (you hippie).

If you answered yes, now you’re in luck.

According to their website, the Lunette menstrual cup is a reusable menstrual protection product made in Finland. It is an easy-to-use, safe, and hygienic alternative to pads and tampons. By using the cup, you will help protect the environment, save money, and get peace of mind. Just fold, insert like a tampon and it collects blood rather than absorbs it. You empty it rather than change it — a little bit different.

They go on to pitch their product by saying that the average woman spends between $48 – 84 per year on disposable tampons and pads. The Lunette is a one-time cost that will last for years. That saves you a chunk of money!

There are five different styles to choose from. There is also a step by step instruction guide here, but you can go ahead and read that on your own.

